It's been a while...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Agnes Water
March 30th 2011
Published: March 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sorry I haven't been able to get on the internet much so haven't updated this as much as I wanted to!

It's been an eventful week and I am really really bored today!
Went to Fraser Island at the weekend which was amazing, Lake Mackenzie has got to be one of the most stunning places on earth and also Lake Wabby, but wasn't a fan of the up hill mountain HIKE we had to do to get there! Also saw a dingo eating a turtle straight out of the shell which was weird and also smelt bloody horrible!

I'm now in Agnes Water and I think I'm going to be stranded for a couple of days as the rain is so bad that the road up to Airlie Beach has been closed so I have had to move my Whitsunday Sailing trip forward to next week which leaves me only 2 days to get to Cairns for my flight to NZ.... To say I'm a bit stressed/confused right now is an understatement!

Had a MASSIVE hangover yesterday morning after playing drinking games and drinking far too much wine, but managed to get out of bed and go surfing (which is a good hangover cure by the way). Managed to stand up on the board but was so tired that after I'd done it once, in true Nicola style decided I could do it and therefore didn't need to carry on cos I had nothing more to prove... not like the spoons game!!!!

Going out this afternoon, if the rain holds off for more than an hour, got a chopper ride around the town of 1770 booked which is about 40 choppers driving in convoy so looking forward to that 😊

Haven't put any pics up because so many of these pc's have viruses I dont want to lose my pics so will try and wait until I find someone with a laptop and use that!

Hope everyone is alive and well.... xxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb