The Town of 1770


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Agnes Water
May 20th 2007
Published: May 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After a short one and a half hour journey I arrive early evening in Agnes Water and the Town of 1770.

I am staying at Cool Banana's which is easily one of the best places I have stayed so far, and the town is very very beautiful and again I think I could put this among one of my favourite places aswell.

The next day I got up and took advantage of the free hour tour around the town, then in the afternoon I get to ride a chopper motorbike - oh yes!!

There was a big group of us about 32 in total and we all got on these choppers and went on a bike ride, it was so much fun and we spotted some Kangaroos then we stopped off to watch the sunset and had a beer and some wedges.

We then drove back and I couldn't help but see how fast the thing would really go, Dad - I think I must get this from you!!

In the evening its hit the road jack to my next stop.........................




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.7kb