Still sitting around at Cavs!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Darwin
May 25th 2008
Published: May 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I just can't believe I'm leaving Darwin in 3 days....flying to Sydney for a few days and then home.

I'll save the reflection for when I'm home I guess....or maybe the last day.

Anyway - so it's been the usual here - lazing by the pool, playing shithead (card game) with Rachel and Katie, wandering around the shops etc. Went to Casuarina yesterday on my own which was nice.

On Tuesday 20th, we went to the Vic for Libby and Dean's last night. It was supposed to be a quiet night, just on the Diet Coke, but we decided to get a jug of beer, and tequila shots were on offer. Next thing, we had the chance to win some free beer by making the longest line of clothing, by taking off what we were wearing....agghhhh. Seeing as nobody has any money, it seemed like a good idea at the time! Lol. So Katie, Libby and I were in one team, along with another random. Next thing I knew, I was on stage in just my underwear - aghhhh!!! Dean's team won though, but we'd given him the raffle ticket to even get into the comp, so we did get our free beer!!!

On Friday night (23rd) we went to the deckchair cinema to see "Hey Hey it's Esther Blueberger". Film wasn't as good as I'd thought - was a bit weird and messed up at the end! But it was cool to be able to say I've been to a cinema under the stars. Katie must have liked something about the film though cos it made her cry! Lol.

Heather has got a job, so that's good, and Emily is still working at the Holiday Inn. Played a few drinking games at the bar last night, though nobody has any money so it ended up really just being sitting around playing "I have never".

Simone will be home now. I find that really weird, how you can share life and adventure with somebody, and all of a sudden your paths split. It's just....strange.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb