Holiday in Australia - Day 52


Advertisement
Published: March 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Chillin on CottesloeChillin on CottesloeChillin on Cottesloe

A quick photo taken of the wonderful ocean off Cottesloe.
I've arrived in Alice Springs "The Red Centre", after a 2 hour flight from Perth. Thanks to Nige and Nicole for putting me up whilst in Perth, and for the lift to the airport. Stopped off in Cottesloe before the airport and took a few photos with Nige.

The landscape from the plane was awesome, you can see why they call this part of OZ the "The Red Centre". The colour of the landscape is parched red by the sun. You will also notice from the photos, that not many rivers contain water!!! I've booked into my accommodation for the night. It's a very clean and friendly place, even if a little more basic than the accommodation I have been used to recently!! Just about to head for a curry, which has been recommended by the owner of Alice's Secret. Looking forward to that, I hope they serve cobra. I've also managed to make myself a new best friend, a dog at the hostel which I have decided to call Rolf!!! I thought it was a good idea, as any self respecting swagman needs a dog for company when going "walkabout" around the outback. I'm going to head now and
Catalogue NigeCatalogue NigeCatalogue Nige

Nige striking a pose on Cottesloe!
enjoy my curry, after all I have to be ready at 6AM tomorrow morning to start my safari!!! I trust you are all well and look forward to reading your comments?


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The Todd RiverThe Todd River
The Todd River

The Todd River runs for 50 km then it becomes a tributary of the Hale River which eventually flows into Lake Eyre in South Australia. The Todd is in a very arid part of Australia and has zero to very low flow during 95% of the year.
RolfRolf
Rolf

Rolf the outback dog.


16th March 2006

What Rivers??
From your comment "You will also notice from the photos, that not many rivers contain water!!!" - what photos were you referring to? Certainly not the blogged ones!! Great to talk to you yesterday mate and had an excellent laugh at your expense watching you 'move' on the dance floor (which can only be losely described as dancing - more like a puppet with its strings cut!!). Boston looms ever nearer and I can almost taste those Fenway Franks!!
16th March 2006

more detail required...
And write more you lazy dingo!
16th March 2006

Photos
Where indeed are the photos? But then ... you never were very technical mate :-?

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0701s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb