I'm With My Sis Now!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
October 31st 2006
Published: December 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

SydneySydneySydney

Flyin In


So of the plane and into the depth of my sisters new life. I arrived on the day of a celebration called the feast of booths. A little overwhelming but it was okay because everyone was so sweet and genuine, you could see it in their faces and smiles.

Tessa was a little late, well got a little lost picking me up, and I was waiting outside on a bench for here when this girl started running towards me, she was dressed like I've never seen before and it totally shocked me. Her hair is getting super long and she looks different to me. Not only her appereance has changed though, her personality too, she's far nicer (not that she wasn't nice before). She pretty much waited on me hand and foot which was weird and hard to take especially when the others did too, I guess when you take care of youself for so long it just feels akward to let people do thing for you. By the end of it I was getting used to it and understood it a little better.

Im not going to write a long blog for this one I pretty
SydneySydneySydney

Common Ground Cafe, yummy breads
much stayed in Sydney the whole time, I worked in the cafe a bit and just kind of joined into their life. They are really good and sweet people and I enjoyed them very much.

We did get away for a little road trip to meet some long distant cousins that we had never met. They live in the capital, Canberra, it was a cool trip getting there. We camped along the was the first 2 nights on the ocean and the last near this creek inland. It was so sweet having wheels and tent and getting out on the open road. I will definately go back to Oz one day and do the buy a vehilce and tour around thing. I actually think for now on I want to travel with my own wheels, screw waitin for buses, bin there done that. The ocean in Oz is much colder than SE Asia but we braced ourselves and ran full tilt one morning first thing. Then of course a nice long hot shower to follow. The camp sites are pimp in Oz, places to cook, nice bathrooms!

Enough of that, I said short. This is done, sorry but
SydneySydneySydney

My Sis these Days
it's now or never.

Oz rules!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

GalstonGalston
Galston

Amander, Aarah, Me and Levah(Tessa)
Road TripRoad Trip
Road Trip

Hey Look what We Found!!
Road TripRoad Trip
Road Trip

Peeeeecockkkkkk!
Road TripRoad Trip
Road Trip

K-k-k-k-k-k-k kold
Road TripRoad Trip
Road Trip

Cookin some Yummy Fish
Road TripRoad Trip
Road Trip

Choppin a lovely Salad to go with :)
SydneySydney
Sydney

Just rollin some dough you know, this was a totally set up pic.
OzOz
Oz

pretty birds
OzOz
Oz

cutie


19th December 2006

alive and kickin'
Hello... I haven't been in touch for a while, but all sorts of crazy shit has gone down...I'm hitting up Buenos Aires next!!! that will be my base...cherating, Malaysia remains one of my fonder memories!!! Much love and good luck and happy holidays! Ciao babe, and keep on trucking! Mundo

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 15; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0608s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb