Things to look forward to.......


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
February 11th 2011
Published: February 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Till this point I think every one of my blogs has been a reflection of shenanigans I have already been up to! So I guess in the interests of mixing things up id like to point out a couple of things that im about to get up to. I know there is a danger in hyping something up to the point where it will become almost impossible to live up to the expectation you’ve placed on it but frankly the following event and situation is going to be so incredible I don’t think there is much chance of being disappointed.
Soundwave is a music festival to be held in Sydney at the end of February that has a line up to make any little punk rocker drooling for weeks in anticipation. There are the big ticket bands like Iron Madien, Queens of the Stoneage and Slayer but for me its bands like New Found Glory, Sum41, Pennywise, The Ataris and MXPX who as a teenager and early 20-something I grew up absolutely loving going and seeing play live at their own shows and at various musical festivals like the much loved Vans Warped tour.
Although for me at least one band stands head and shoulders above all else when it comes to getting this cheeky rascal excited. Millencolin a punk/pop band hailing from Sweden have been rocking out for more than 15 years now. Their album “Pennybridge Pioneers” is ten years old and so as a tribute they are touring Australia playing the album in its entirety as well as some other special tracks. If not my number one album of all time PP is most certainly in my top 3 – nup come to think of it it’s definitely number one! There was a period where I listened to the whole album everyday for a year – I kid you not. I know they will be epic at soundwave but ive also bought a ticket to see their sideshow the next night. Never ever ever get enough of Millencolin!
Secondly the situation I speak of is moving into a new place at a suburb called Bronte located about a 10—15 min drive from Sydneys CBD. As we speak my sister Louise, her boyfriend Micahel and I are looking for the little gem that’s waiting for us but as you can see from the photographs there are definitely worse places in the world you could call home. The search continues but will definitely keep you updated.
Right – time to get my teeth into this weekend – some 30ths to celebrate, surfing, house hunting, womans soccer grandfinals and my first trial game for my new soccer team, the Phoneix in the eastern suburbs premier league is on the cards for this weekend. Oh almost forgot some cheeky Thai La Ong for dinner tonight – what a way to start a weekend!
Keep smiling peoples
Simo





Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

HmmmmmmmHmmmmmmm
Hmmmmmmm

Now what you want to do is step on that rock there, and then that one and then jump out - saves you a tonne of paddling. But.........


Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.074s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1.3mb