home sweet home ........ eeeeek!!!!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Wollongong
May 5th 2006
Published: May 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I don't want to go home.....I don't want to go home.....I don't want to go home..... Nope doesn't seem to work. well nothing to do but unpack and save up for the next trip!!!!!!! the trip to India was wonderful but oh so short for such a rich and ancient country.

My tablas have arrived and I am sad to say that they are a little worse for the trip. the little tabla is totally out of tune and the big one has a ding in it. I found my beautiful box which I padlocked and then cocooned in calico with lovely red seals was completely busted opened by customs (I think) and then roughly repacked. so there goes my 8,800 rupees of shipping! which is more than I spent in total in varanasi for accomodation food and tuition....one of those little financial connundrums in life. I want to kill someone!

My appetite and my interest in India has been greatly stimulated and I am now devouring library books on India but in a differrent way than I did before I travelled. I also recommend "Cumberland Sausage" travel blog. His photos are just spectacular and he has an informed commentary. Plus he has also been to south America which will be my next travel destination!!!!!...via India of course and probably China and Italy....he he he

I will be going back wards and filling in some of the entries that were just very sketchy so you might like to log on in the next few weeks just too catch the final tid bits of travel blog that will trickle through. You probably won't get alerts for amendments to existing entries.

so a big Kiss to all of you who left comments and messages for me whilst I was away. they were really great to receive! so here's just a couple of pics of me trying on the saris that I may never wear again but couldn't resist buying!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb