Lunch with a friend :)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 21st 2011
Published: April 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The weather still wasn't cooperating but at least it wasn't pouring out. Back on my Europe trip I met two girls from Australia when I was in Italy and the three of us travelled together for a few days. Alissa who I met up with again in Melbourne and Elissa who lives in Sydney. Elissa and I decided to head out for lunch and a catch up on one of my last days in Sydney. She picked me up from the hostel and we headed out. She took me to a great view spot where you could see Manly. We also had lunch at a pub on the sea. It was really nice and so great to catch up with her.

I always love meeting up with people I've met on trips again because they really understand the whole traveling thing and it's great to hear about their other travel experiences. She showed me around the area she lives in and showed me a few other things I wouldn't have known if I didn't know a local! It was a great visit and I'm glad we were able to do it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 17; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0879s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb