Goodbye parents!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Kings Cross
March 20th 2011
Published: April 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

We were all up early and got mom and dad packed up. We went down to the entrance of our hotel to find a big cherry picker partly blocking the entrance. Mom and dad had ordered a shuttle to come and pick them up and take them to the airport. It was pouring rain out and there was no sign of the shuttle. We called them and were rudely told that the streets were flooding and they'd be better off getting on the train to the airport.

They couldn't wait any longer so we called a cab for them which arrived within 5 minutes. After struggling with getting the luggage out the doorway we said our goodbyes and I watched my parents drive off. I headed back upstairs to pack up my own stuff and checked us out at 10am and was able to get mom and dad's money back from the hotel for the no show shuttle. I hopped on the train with my big backpack and checked into the yha. As the weather wasn't letting up I decided not to venture out but did some work on my blog. I had already seen pretty much everything I wanted to see in Sydney so I wasn't too bothered.

Advertisement



23rd April 2011

Boo Hoo
We don't want our trip to be over with...are you sure we had to say good-bye? We want to keep travelling over there. We have not seen enough yet. We saw some of David and Debra's (from our park...band leader) pictures of New Zealand. We need to go back.

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb