Down at the docks


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 13th 2005
Published: March 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Fiona and Andrew at the BotanicsFiona and Andrew at the BotanicsFiona and Andrew at the Botanics

with the Harbour Bridge and Opera House in the background
Well this morning was a total right-off after yesterday’s shenanigans, I’ll not go in to any details as to spare certain peoples blushes but it’s fair to say that it got messy, we toured the bars in town to great affect and just made the last train home, we left the last bar at about 10pm though and the last train was after midnight so I’ve no idea where the time went, the must have brought the clocks forward or something, yeah that’s what happened, investigation complete.

Anyway, I finally draged her ladyship, (is that a real salutation?) (is salutation the right word for that context?) (is context the right word?) , out of bed for lunch, I'd already been wandering the streets eating in anywhere, and everywhere quite frankly, that was open. Trying to get rid of this incredible thirst in my throat I decided to have a few pints in our local 24 hour bar, it worked a treat, well I was still thirsty as hell but at least I was drunk again, bingo.

Well we decided to take it easy and wander the streets of Potts Point, I sneakily has us going
Hot diggity DogHot diggity DogHot diggity Dog

in all it's glory
in the direction of Harry's and was hanckering for a hot dog, when we got there my act of surprise and bewilderment had even me surprised and bewildered so Fiona bought into the idea of hot dogs and off we popped. Fiona went for a plain dog and I got the works, and a pie with mashed potato, gravy and mushy peas to wash it down with, ding-dong, I've added photo's for your amazement, if you scratch the montior you can smell the dog, no joke, try it, It's my new camera, seriously.

After we had eaten we had a walk into town, it was real quiet in the centre, no shops or that open so we took a walk up William Street and back down Darlinghurst Road then home, a lost morning nearly turned in to a right-off of a day for our Fiona but yet again the hot dogs saved the day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

The Hot Dog MakerThe Hot Dog Maker
The Hot Dog Maker

Harry's Cafe de Wheels
Andrew at the BotanicsAndrew at the Botanics
Andrew at the Botanics

with the usual behind
Sydney CBDSydney CBD
Sydney CBD

from the Botanics


21st January 2006

Ha Ha

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb