Surfer's Paradise/Coff's Harbour/Shoal Bay/Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
November 27th 2010
Published: November 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Had a great time with Jamie in Surfer's Paradise. Jamie and I spent the day at the beach and then went to this cabaret show called Dracula's which was a comedy/music/singing/dancing show which was hillarious!! I had such a good time and I think Jamie did too!

The day after Surfer's Paradise we stopped at the Karumbin Wildlife sanctuary where we got to play with kangaroos and hold a koala! I've decided that koala's are the cutest animals I've ever seen and I wish I could smuggle one back. They are just so sleepy and adorable when they cling to you. The kangaroos were super friendly and would let you pet them.

From there we went to Coff's Harbour where we stayed at a surf camp! The camp was run by a bunch of really laid back surfer dudes and the accomadations were very different! We stayed in shipping containers that were converted into little cabins! It was a tight squeeze but kind of a neat experience. In the morning we went surfing and I had an absolute ball! The beach has a really slow slope so it wasn't too tiring because we were in waist deep water the whole time. Also the waves were pretty good, so I actually stood up a whole bunch of times! It was SO fun, and now I see why Jamie likes it so much.

After surf camp we went to a beach in the middle of what I can only call the sahara desert! I didn't know Australia had sand dunes like this but it was really cool! Some people went ATVing but I just hung out on the beach. The sand is sooo fine. It was really hot!

Then we drove to Sydney where we said goodbye to the rest of the tour. Today I explored Sydney on my own. It's a beautiful city. I loved the botanical gardens. Tomorrow I'm off to New Zealand!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



28th November 2010
Kaola

awww
Yes smuggle one back for Sophie
29th November 2010

Koala
They have got to be the cutest things on earth (next to Sophie). I am so jealous of all your adventures. Soak it up. Me

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb