The extra terrestrial rune master...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 21st 2006
Published: March 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The van that took us all 886kmThe van that took us all 886kmThe van that took us all 886km

The trouble is that you couldn't trust it at any more than about 80-90km/hr
The journey up to Sydney was certainly something to remember. It's a long story but I ended up driving 14hrs solid all the way to sydney in a van with a complete stranger who claimed his mobile had been stolen the night before and who had no driving licence because he had been disqualified for speeding while drunk once. The van we drove up in also had no licence plates and so I was very worried to start with about the sort of thing I might be getting into.

It all turned out OK and I slept on the floor of the van for 3 nights in the end but the guy was a complete weirdo. To give you a rough idea, one night he started telling me that we are all aliens from outer space. The English, Chinese etc being different alien civilisations and the Aboriginals, Africans etc being exceptions and not aliens. The same evening he took the time to explain all of this to me he also brought out a bag of stones with Runes on them and tried to predict my future. I tried to absorb what I could with as much open mindedness as possible
This for 14hrs solid.This for 14hrs solid.This for 14hrs solid.

My arse still aches from it. Seriously.
as usual but I did find it difficult not to burst out laughing at times. I was also pretty concerned for my safety at times but luckily he turned out to be harmless and he did me a massive favour by letting me stay at his house, even if it was kipping on the floor of the van, for a couple of nights.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb