G'Day Mate!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
December 24th 2005
Published: January 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Where's Dinh?

Singapore - Sydney

Weds 21st Dec - Sat 24th Dec

OK, so I’m officially on the other side of the world now! Woohoo!

The lovely Susan picked me up from the airport and took me to my hostel before giving a whistle stop tour of the city. The weather is incredible - it’s so hot and the sky is so blue! Then I saw the Harbour Bridge and Opera House - beautiful! Everything is perfect here! I’m in love with Sydney already!

We found a great bar which is a must for Thursday nights - it’s ladies night and we get free champers - obviously drank like a fish cuz it was free! (see I can do the whole backpacking, getting freebies thing!) Ended up going there a few times during my stay in Sydney, it’s a bit of a meat market, but at least there were a few hotties for the girls to look at!!

Went to Sydney Aquarium with Susan and her niece Jessica (7) and nephew Paul (3) - the aquarium was fab!! Yes…I’m just a big kid and bringing the children along was just a big front to hide my eager excitement!! I was mesmerized in the shark tunnel…the sharks were sooo lovely - check out the photos (that is everyone except Kin - cuz you just won’t like them and it will freak you out!!!) - there were loads of different types of sharks in the tunnel and really cute manta rays! - they’ve got little smiley faces that make you wanna go ahhhh!! The rest of the aquarium was fun as well - saw a heap of nemos and dorys!! “Fish are friends”…well kind of, until you’re really hungry and there’s a nice fish restaurant round the corner from the aquarium!!

Sydney is a Mecca for shopping! - there are so many shops - I spent a lot of time walking up and down George St “window” shopping! Self control…something I lack!

Not many photos I'm afraid - too busy looking in sop windows! Will take more when I come back!



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Me in front of the Opera House!Me in front of the Opera House!
Me in front of the Opera House!

Check out the tan!! It's the "I'm on the other side of the world" shot!!
Platypus at the AquariumPlatypus at the Aquarium
Platypus at the Aquarium

They're quick little buggers! Took me ages to get this one shot!!
I loved this sign...I loved this sign...
I loved this sign...

...straight to the point!
Giant Manta Ray...Giant Manta Ray...
Giant Manta Ray...

...he was a little shy!! Half hiding on top of the tunnel
Thank God...Thank God...
Thank God...

...it's behind the glass!!
Jaws....Jaws....
Jaws....

...doesn't really look the friendly type!
Nemo and Dory...Nemo and Dory...
Nemo and Dory...

...moving rather quickly, so they're a little blurred!!


Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1008s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb