Burns beaches and a shitload of booze its a Team Fair Play ozzie crimbo!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 2nd 2009
Published: February 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I was walking through the jungle with my cock in my hand!

Arite Butts been in Sydney three months and this is how ive rolled! Stayed at my autie in laws place in Coogee beach for a couple of weeks to find my feet. This place was awesome with stunning views overlooking the beach, foxtel football and girls of the playboy mansion ha! Seriously though after six months of boozing in Asia and Melbourne I decided I would hole myself up in here rocky style and start running again to get back in shape for summer. So I ran everyday for 8 weeks from coogee to bondi and back eating well and feeling good.Though after about five weeks I moved from my aunites place to a backpackers down the road about a month before crimbo.

We had an ace gang here my room mates Gaz and Carly were ace and when Carly went home it became a bit of a boys club in the dorm. Another lad Deno another Scot along with a couple of lads from lincoln Iain and Sam, along with swindons own dom virgilio, nikki and greg, big matt, and my favourite irish polical drunk Carol aka Karl. Add to that wee Haley King, Mon and the swede and irish girls and we had a great crowd in there. Combine this with the fact that me and gaz were sharing a room with an ex-crack addict with mental problems it just added to the travelling adventures!

The weeks of crimbo led to a posponment of the rocky regime and turned into a combo of gazza and bestie on a mad bender in the local Coogee haunts of CBH and the Palace. Between us all we had the best build-up to crimbo weith more messy nights than I can remember (god bless the camera) including a foam party, riding the bus, poker tourneys, a punch-up, sydney sightseeing, an afternoon of kino, sitting in the beer garden in December listening to funky house drinking cider, crimbo bowls, Footy on Manly Beach, watching the ozzies tryig to play proper footy and eugene dadi leading the front line, lying on the beach burning myself in Decmber, walking around in shorts in December, an all dayer starting at 11 on crimbo day with a barbie back to back with an all dayer at the races with dress complimentary of the op-shop! Between six of us we nailed over five crates on beers in ready supplies and over 10 bags on goon before we went out! New year again was the same with the best queing expeincerence with three hours of boozing goon, jagermeister, jd, vodka and whatever else was floating round, music, red spray and more madness before the most amazing firworks display ive ever seen topping off a fantastic festive and new year period for all of us!

I think all the boys would agree we have been really lucky to have such a good group over crimbo and we have had some awsome laughs - cowlslaw and chicken ooh,err virgilio ha! Like Melbourne its not just the place but the people who make travelling so class and again i've met some top top people in Sydney and may let the good times continue!

The last month was a booze fest as you can probably tell from the photos going to smash it up with meigan for three weeks then looking forward to getting back in shape in perth with a bit of good old fashioned manual labour and somew footy - im gagging for a game! Going to miss my Sydney Girls and Guys TEAM FAIR PLAY mo'fo!!!!!!!!

Team Fair play got slightly dispanded after new year with the scots lads deano and gaz going back home but the good times just kept coming for my last month in Syndey. And this awesome ride shows no signs of slowing with my llc brother from another mother Dan Dandiniho, dan the man, el meegan Meighan (I should do ring annoucing!) comming over to smash up the east coast, GOING TO BE MENTAL!!!!!!!!

Anywho still fooking loving all this travelling malarky so many good times, memories and friends ive made and long may it continue, I fecking loves eh boyo!

Anywho love always

Big Tom Jones

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx




Additional photos below
Photos: 434, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb