Home


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
November 18th 2008
Published: November 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Home Home Home

OK, so this photo wasnt taken today but Dee Why beach isnt the worst place in the world. Its always nice to come home.
Amazingly I am sitting on my couch, in my flat in Dee Why, watching my television and drinking a cup of tea from one of my own cups. It is raining outside, the sounds of traffic in the street are very familiar and the accents very normal. It feels like I have woken up from a normal night of sleep - Oh I did have a great dream last night though- quite weird and wonderful;

I flew to Europe on this airline called Etihad and what was more of a nightmare than a dream the entertainment system didn’t work, I then spent some time in London before travelling to Paris and I was in a weird hotel where the room was on a slope and tic tacs used to roll off the table (weird dream huh?)

I then went to Italy and to the opening night of a Verdi opera wearing jeans and a t-shirt , returning to London to visit some wonderful museums and ate some great food before spending time in Spain which was filled with orange trees in some places and cigarette smoke in others and I spent some time on a mountain with monks!

I then flew back to Australia with the same airline but this time the flight was incredible. I managed to get exit row seats all the way from London and the food was fantastic and the service incredibly friendly, though the entertainment system failed again. Hmm I guess not all dreams are perfect!

Anyway enough of me and enough of my reminiscing. Its Wednesday, I have some housework to do (throw some clothes in the washing machine, iron a shirt or two for work). I might even go across the road for a cappuccino. Life goes on....


Advertisement



Tot: 0.289s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0931s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb