Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
October 29th 2008
Published: November 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I awoke early to see the rain and mist on the blue mountains, this continued as the train rattled down into Sydney, I collected my things and alighted the train at 10:00 only to be met by my Sydney welcoming committee, my sister, neice and nephew.

We left the station in the rain and wandered to the car, we drove to my sister's local cafe where we enjoyed the cafe's speciality, rasin toast and coffee. Suitably recharged we returned home for the children to have their afternoon naps.

By 16:00 I was back in Central Sydney sitting on the quayside waiting for the Sydney Opera house tour that I had booked to start. It was still raining and at the time when I was taking photos of the Sydney Harbour Bridge I was thinking of the UK weather. The tour on the whole was very interesting with the guide providing us with the history of the opera house, it was soon over and I was again making my way home to my sisters.

At 20:00, my sister and I set off to central Sydney where we had a table booked at the central revolving restaurant. The meal was lovely and the views of Sydney were so breathtaking.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb