Blue Mountains


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
September 21st 2003
Published: September 21st 2003
Edit Blog Post


Blue Mountains National Park: A kangaroo with a joey in her pocket.
"If you're in Sydney, you've got to go to the Blue Mountains." -- Traveller's Perspective

"Oh, they're quite boring. I wouldn't bother." --Sydney's Local Perspective

So two opposite thoughts on one attraction. "I think I'll find out for myself," I thought. And I'm glad I did.

The Blue Mountains are not the mountains one might imagine. They are more like big rolling hills. The beauty of the Blue Mountains is that they are a series of canyons covered with eucalyptus trees. The eucalyptus trees create a constant blue mist throughout the mountains - hence the name, "Blue Mountains."

Quite a view, the Blue Mountains are not to be missed. Hiking down Katoomba Falls through the rainforest, the unique mix of wildlife was truly amazing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.269s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1017s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb