Change of Plans


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
September 19th 2003
Published: September 19th 2003
Edit Blog Post

GraveyardGraveyardGraveyard

This is a beautiful graveyard on the Coast, which is along the walk to Bondi.
It has been officially 1 month since I have been in Sydney, Au and at the first week it seemed like I've been here forever and now it seems like last week I just arrived. So much for getting a consistent job, so much for getting a flat, and so much for saving mony. Being as I am a planner knowing everything I will be doing from the time I get up to the time I go to sleep, it's been crazy how plans, expectations, and ideas change daily.

At first I wanted to base myself in Sydney living as a local and traveling a bit. People that I have met and the things that I've already experienced have all changed my way of thinking. Our latest plan was to hire a camper van and travel up the east coast of Australia. That idea was good while it lasted but now it has come to relocating to Cairns and finding work there.

I was in a rut for awhile because I didn't know what I was doing and wanted to see so much more. Your thoughts of traveling change when you meet backpackers, because they travel
CBHCBHCBH

Brie, Emma, Nick and I: We are all at our local hang-out Coogee Bay Hotel celebrating Nick's B-day
for years and go everywhere. Also, it makes you want to travel more being as the "septics" or "yanks," a.k.a. Americans, don't travel, are single-minded, and don't know their geography. I have come to accept this especially when Brie and I are the only few Americans traveling. I guess we Americans have a different way of thinking, which is "graduate and get a job!" Hopefully, in time this way of thinking will change because there is so much more to life.

With all this being said, Brie and I are going up to Cairns(Great Barrier Reef), wokring for a month or so, and traveling down the east coast back to Sydney where we plan to spend Christmas and New Years. If all goes accordingly, we will have another month through a tourist visa to travel to Melbourne, Adelaide, and the Outback. Then arriving back to the states mid-february. There is just too much to see in a short time and why not make the best of it!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Bondi BeachBondi Beach
Bondi Beach

This is one of the most famous beaches of Sydney and is Surfer's Heaven!


Tot: 0.366s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 86; dbt: 0.0825s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb