Moving Day!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
September 10th 2005
Published: September 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

MN and I woke up on Saturday with one thing on our minds……you guessed it, Four Olives Deli!!! We had a most wonderful seat this time facing the street with the windows open on a beautiful spring morning! My hot chocolate and MN’s cappuccino were yet again greatly presented and fantastic tasting! We decided to split the same thing from last weekend, the Italian Eggs Scramble that comes with sausage, prosciutto, their homemade bread and jam YUMMY!!! I crave it again just thinking about it!! We fueled up and went back to the apartment trying to make sure everything was packed. Our landlord Michael came by to help us move our stuff to our ‘real’ apartment! Haha, He about fell on the floor when he saw how much stuff we had….he literally could not believe it! We somehow managed to pack it all into his SUV and head three streets over to our new abode!! We could not have been more excited…if you thought we liked our last apartment, this one is even better….geez, I thought we were close to the beach last time, it is literally 20 seconds away now! It is actually a bit bigger as well! Michael dragged all our heavy bags up the stairs and we were moved! We put our stuff away as efficiently as possible because we wanted to walk around Manly today….today was the 150th year celebration of Manly Beach and there was this huge festival going on! It was awesome! They had all kinds of things going on! I couldn’t stay too long, because I had my trial run at Ribs ‘n Rumps at 6. Don’t worry….because of the festival it was supposed to be one of the busiest nights of the year for my first day….GREAT!!
I got to Ribs ‘n Rumps with much anticipated excitement! I couldn’t believe my long lost dream of becoming a waitress was finally here! Everything started great! They showed me around the restaurant having me learn the table #s and getting acquainted with the area before throwing me right into the action. I was pretty much in charge of taking drink orders, putting them into the computer and then taking them to the customers….harder than it sounds I can promise you! Especially with three parties of over 20! Haha, to make a long story short, it was a great night, I only spilled two drinks, both not my fault, my feet were killing me by the time I got off…..but I HAD A GREAT TIME!.....and I finally had a job! YEA!
All the girls came in for a visit around 10 and immediately started laughing when they saw me running around like a fool! Julia and Elizabeth were spending the night with us so we could have a slumber party and so they could see Manly Beach. Great times! I got off around 1030, but still stayed in the restaurant haha (can’t get enough) because they were eating. By the way, the food looks so amazing! I have never seen ribs that big, hamburgers that juicy or steaks that appetizing….I don’t know what I’m going to do working there…either daydream constantly or gain 35 pounds haha!!
Lynds and Elizabeth called it a night after dinner, and me, MN and Julia went out to check out Manly a bit more! It was definitely happening tonight! People were everywhere, long lines to get into every hotel as they call it. I love the scene here….each hotel consists of about 5 different bars so it’s really cool. They all have their own flavor, which we’re still trying to learn, but they all seem to be a lot of fun. We settled on the Steyne tonight and had a most fabulous time! We were so excited to hear the music they were playing, we danced the night away…..one thing we’ve all noticed here is how stylish everyone dresses! It is unbelievable! We did not feel up to their standards this night, so definitely something to think about for our future outings haha. Nothing else too exciting to report from this night, except I will say Manly Beach has no shortage of beautiful guys haha!
Oh yea, MN and I had already decided to stay up all night b/c the Agassi-Ginepri match was coming on at 2 on an actual channel we have, we were pumped! We stopped by the 7/11 on the way home and filled up with Diet Coke, Doritos and M&M’s haha! We made it through 3 sets before falling asleep but enjoyed every second! It was great to see our boy Robby play! So cute! Great match though; we couldn’t believe we actually got to watch a live match!


Advertisement



14th September 2005

Have a ball.

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb