Shuttered Norwegian dreams


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
August 21st 2005
Published: August 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

He was the most gorgeous guy I have seen but it wasn't about that. He was sweet. He was gentle. He was fun to talk to, fun to be with. He taught me to play pool and taught me a few words in Norwegian. Even though I was totally not interested to begin with, and even though it so wasn’t meant to be, he managed to sweep me totally, head over heels, way too much. We only spent a few days together but I did “the girly thing”, took it too seriously. I extended my stay here to see him again in Sydney, give this a chance. He texted me sweet messages when I was in New Zealand. Last week I had some bad signs but I chose to ignore them. And then the phone rang yesterday. He is not coming to Sydney. He was sweet even then. I couldn’t be angry, just heart broken. I was lucky to have great roommates in my hostel, they took me out, made sure I got drunk enough… brought me chocolate before that too.

I will be fine, it really wasn’t long enough to be heart broken for long. If I can get an earlier flight home, I will even be really fine. I never planned to share this kind of experiences in the blog but it’s really a part of my travel. So I shared.


Advertisement



21st August 2005

i hope
to see u soon and give u abig big hug }{
21st August 2005

even it's a sad post...
i'm happy you shared this personal experience with us. Motek, Every little thing' it's gonna be all right!!!!!! Don't worry............

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb