No CD ROM or Disk Access Available


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
August 18th 2005
Published: August 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Me with my trusty rented foam-topMe with my trusty rented foam-topMe with my trusty rented foam-top

I found me a nice long board for hire, somewhere around 9'2" to 9'6". The water temp was 17, that's about 64 degrees. Not bad for winter. I caught some _great_ little waves. Very fun.
Well, I guess that it is officially my turn to inform you guys of the events in the lives of Sherry and Cory's trip around the world. As much as i've tried to get overlooked it seems that my close friends would like a view from Sherry's point. Here goes......

So far i'm having a great time. I am getting a little irritated with moving around and packing and unpacking every couple of days. Having the one bag helps but i'm slowly finding that i just don't have enough stuff. Anyone who knows me will believe that it is very difficult for me not to have a closet of clothes and shoes to choose from. I don't have the right clothes is how I should put it. I was really well prepared in Fiji but here in Australia the weather is quite a bit cooler, especially at night.

Tomorrow Cory and I will face the Sydney Harbour Bridge. We both decided to bite the big one and pay to do the climb. Unfortunately for you all we won't be able to take our camera up the bridge so there won't be any pictures to post. I've heard mixed reviews
A Manly townA Manly townA Manly town

The whole place is called 'Manly', but there were women around too.
about whether we should do it or not. Cory is conquering a fear tomorrow however. We will keep you posted as to if he follows through with the climb. It takes 3 hours with a prep class and climb. There are many rules and you basically sign your life away i'm sure. I'm looking forward to it though. Should be some amazing views.

We are staying in our first hostel of the trip, Bondi beachouse yha. So far, so good. It is super quiet here in Bondi beach since it is winter here. We have been lucky to have sunny weather and when you are in the sun it is very warm, but when you enter the shade the chills come on strong, at least for me. Today we also took a look at the southern hemisphere's largest mall. I did buy some jeans to tide me over in the cool weather. I think they will be my saving grace in New Zealand. Other than that we just walked along the shore line and took in the view. It was a somewhat relaxing day for us.

Well, I'm all out of things to say for the first installation of Sherry's attempt to entertain the followers of the blog. Hope you all enjoyed it and maybe I will guest author another entry in the future.

Also, we apologize for not having pictures with this entry. It seems that the YHA hostel computers are unable to allow us the use of their disk space.

Advertisement



18th August 2005

did you say shopping
all you bought was a pair of jeans?? say it ain't so. luv ya

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb