My thoughts for the day


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 12th 2007
Published: February 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

OK, I've officially been here a week now. I know, I know... slow with the pictures. I'll try and rectify that but it's an absolute pain uploading them onto this site.

Quick recap:


Because of the torrential downpour today, my plans to go to Bondi Beach got kaiboshed. So I've spent my time blogging and going to the mall. Oh joy, oh bliss.

Dinner tonight with Shintaro and the Princess (AKA Stephen Gregory-Jones and his wife Ann). Apparently I've been volunteered to help cut down a tree. We'll see...

Dave's at work, all is quiet on the western front. Burnt the frying pan but replaced it with a non-stick version (much better).

Here are some random thoughts on my stay in Australia to-date:


Tomorrow is Taronga Zoo day as my host has taken another day off and we've scammed the free zoo pass! I've checked the weather and although they're calling for "clearing showers", the rain should be done in the morning. Maybe providence is on our side... rain = less people, happier animals.

Advertisement



12th February 2007

Oh My God !!
Hey Lisa: Sounds like everything there is backwards!! Are you sure those are mosqutio bites or are they from Simmsy ?(Tony asking). Let Dave know he might be able to see Tony on the news Wednesday...he's going to Winnipeg for the funeral for the 2 Captains that lost thier lives. CBC,CTV,Global live it starts at 9:30 a.m.. So how is the Aussie treating you...I hope like the princess you are !!. Anyhow sweetie I'm glad to hear that your having a great time...Will check back in a couple of days. P.S. What was your big surprize for your Birthday ??? Love Laurie

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb