Visa Hunt


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
December 28th 2006
Published: January 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Caught the train into the city again and then with plans to book a bridge climb, speak to the travel agent re visa’s for the china and Russia then sort out the east coast trip and see if I can get a ticket for the Ashes.
The day started bad as I found the STA agent and they advised that I would need to apply for the Russia visa 3 months before I arrive in Russia and need the letter of authority from the tour operator, once I apply it can take upto 3 weeks and the embassy is in Canberra. The china visa is a bit easier as they have a visa office in Sydney,Melbourne and Perth. Can apply for that when I get to Perth.
Next was the Bridge Climb after finding the office I was advised that all climbs were fully booked until the 9th Jan. Not being deterred I went to the tourist info who I know did bookings for the climb they managed to find me a climb for New Years day at 12:25pm local time that is 1:25am GMT so just missed out seeing Englands new year in. I then went into Peter Pans travel agent re the east coast and they offered me a hop on hop off bus tickets with premier travel upto Cairns then a trip to Fraser Island a 75 mile beach and 2 nights on a 80ft yacht sailing out to the whitsunday’s which is a group of 74 islands then also a 1 day Cape Tribulation tour which is a rain forest north of Cairns and its the rainy season for them. Quote for this was just over $1000 aus which equates to about £417. that takes in everything i want to do up the east coast just need to pay for accommodation.
All I have to do then is get to Alice Springs to do a trip to Ayers Rock or Uluru as it is now known.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0676s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb