The Sydney Harbour Bridge Climb


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Sydney Harbour
September 24th 2011
Published: September 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 12, 23/9/11: Today I woke up at thought "I'm gonna climb to the top of Sydney Harbour Bridge", so I did! Bit costly but was well worth it. My climb was at 11:55, bang in the middle of the day and the sun was scorching; I got all kitted up in a lovely looking jump suit and had my glasses & hat on a chain as they were most likely to blow off in the wind, and they did. The whole experience was spectacular and the views were beyond real. Couldn't take your camera up there but they took a group shot which you get for free. Any others you have to pay $26 for so I decided to save my money.
On the climb I learned a lot about the bridge and got free entry to the Pylons (the tower things at the start of the bridge) which gave me lovely views of the harbour which I could take pictures of with my own camera.
In the evening I sat in Darling Harbour and watched the Rugby on the big screens, not really my cup of tea but was a nice evening!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb