Leaving for Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Sydney Airport
July 22nd 2006
Published: July 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello!

I will use this site to update everyone about our travels. I figured this would be easier then sending out a mass e mail, and you can forward the link to family and friends who might also be interested. I will also post some photos here after we return, so check back often!

Advertisement



24th July 2006

Hi Everyone!
This is Angie... Liz's Mom. Was fun to see you all at the Bon Voyage party!!! Cant wait to hear bout the trip! I am hearing impaired, this blog is a great idea!! My email is taxrme@aol.com if anyone has other news to share.
28th July 2006

Got Word from Australia
Anita Hohenstein here. My husband and I received a call this morning from our daughter, Emily. Okay - it was at 4:30 a.m., but that's okay. We told her to call ANYTIME. She said the flight was great (lots of amenities on Quantas) and that Sydney was beautiful. They'd been to the Olympic venue, had taken pictures on the podium, and had been swimming in the pool there. Said they were having a great time. My e-mail address, if you'd like to share any information you may have or receive along the way is ahohen@sbcglobal.net. G'Day!
29th July 2006

Awaiting photos!
We can't wait to see some pics of the group and Australia. Be safe and hi to Dana!!

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0688s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb