Last day at Work


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Parramatta
December 29th 2006
Published: January 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Where work is located

Where work is located

Photo of mePhoto of mePhoto of me

This is me flying on LAN Chile from Ausralia to Chile
Well this is my last day at work for nine months (wow nine months that’s massive).

I am here at work just wondering what tomorrow is going to bring. Am I going to get to the airport on time? Will I get upgraded to business class? Is there going to be traffic on the way to the airport. Have I packed enough? Have I packed too much (most like the case from past experiences)? What is my mum going to do without me for 9 months? Also what am I going to do without my mum for 9 months? Is my mum going to cry as she sees me off? Will I be shedding a quite tear of my own?

One thing I do know tomorrow is going to bring is excitement, adventure, happiness, fear, nervousness, and yet also sadness. As I prepare for my journey, the first and forth most thought on my mind is not all the wonderful things I am going to do overseas, it’s not even all the wonderful people I am going to meet or the experiences I am going to have. It’s all the family and friends I am leaving behind. The forth most thought on my mind as I am about to embark on the journey to discovery and adventure is all the people I am going to miss, and the adventures and laughs we have had for such a long time.

So to all my family and friends, I just want to say thank you for all the great times and for always standing by me in my time of need and now its time for me to step out into the big, bad and always beautiful world and learn to stand up on my own two feet (not to forget that the third leg is going to have to get some standing action as well).

“Life is not going to be the same”.


Anks
Sydney, Australia


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb