Friend tally slashed


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Manly
January 6th 2007
Published: January 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

In a disasterous manouver, I have lost my new Scottish friends. I don't think they liked me very much, which shocks me as the bar we went to was by the side of a ferry wharf, so could make an wharful lot of ferry funny jokes.

On the plus side, have now moved into my 2nd cousin Chelsey's apartment in circular quay (right next to the bridge) which is unbelievable. (On the 4th) After staying 1 night in Manly backpackers, which was rank.

Went out accidentally that night with Chelsey and her brother Seb's girlfriend to meet other cousin Charlie in a bar where for the first two hours you played rock paper scissors to see if you paid for your drinks. I won four lagers which was super. Went to club. had a short dance then went to other bar and met Phil Greening again. He bought us lots of drinks.

Yesterday spent the morning lounging by the pool in the four seasons hotel where the girls are staying, accepting glasses of iced water from the pool waiters, then myself and Steph (Sebs girlfriend) spent the afternoon on manly beach, where for the first time i got to go in the sea because someone could wathch the bag. I dived, capered and frolicked camply in the waves. This was quite random as we hadnt really met very much before then, however I think she warmed to me when I convinced her that there would be "sand jellyfish" on the beach, which made her jump around panicking. I'm such a cove...

Went for a beer in the Opera bar last night which was really good, but was tired as had too much sun, and wanted to recline in my enourmous new double bed.

Today: First lie in, then first clothes wash (my tshirt wasnt very clean) and here to internet. Going to book coach to Byron bay in a bit, then avoid the sun for the rest of the day. Stupid sun.

Last night in sydney tonight so may get boozed. Possibly.

PS thank you for your kind words ben farzad and anna, i'm astonished that anyone's reading this rubbish...

Advertisement



9th January 2007

Im reading them....
Hello nuffty...sorry Mattador..having just returned to the land of internet I am now able to read your blogs. (New house only just got connected today) I have read all of them in a row and feel like I could almost be there with you! V. pleased to hear that it is all going well. I am def jealous as I currently have Tonsillitis which I probably got from one of the many diseased sprogs that I look after and am off work at home + very bored. Thank you for cheering me up with your banter...look after yourself ...keep making many friends + wear some more sun cream! Loads of love your ill cousin Babs x

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb