Last few nights in Kings Cross..


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Kings Cross
September 27th 2013
Published: October 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Had a really really good night out.

I was meant to be checking out but the Blue parrot is so nice that I have extended my stay!

Plus I still have a few more things to see in Sydney anyway! Went to bondi beach with Erin and Cindy and the chilean francisca and chilled on the beach. Had to get a short train and bus there but only takes about 10 mins and is supper easy. Alex joined us a bit later and we all went to a lovely Greek cafe just up from the beach and the guys in there were really friendly.

I added Francisca on Facebook and found out that we had a mutual friend! It was a guy that I met in Ibiza and he has been staying at the hostel before me but he has gone travelling up north with a girl. It turns out that I met that girl on my first night in Sydney at the other hostel and she said she was going travelling up north with a guy but recommended the blue parrot hostel! The guy is supposed to be coming back to the hostel so I may see him again.

Alex cooked a meal for everyone to make it cheaper we had a really huge portion of pasta and sauce.

Went out that night again with Erin and Cindy and the entire hostel was a bit of a crazy night!

We had planned to go to manly the next day but everyone was soo hungover that we postponed the trip and I just hung out in Sydney instead. We went to the rocks and there was a little market, the rocks remind me of the lanes in Brighton and I found a beautiful ring in one of the shops with opal but I didn't dare look at the price!

When we were out I found out that there are two guys from Brighton at the hostel called Josh and Chis, and Chris is from Eastbourne! There are 4 of us at the hostel from the Brighton area.

No one went out that night because everyone still feeling hungover but we went to Darling Harbour to watch the fireworks, they were really pretty with the reflections over the water.

Still planning to go to manly at some point.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb