Hostile Hostel


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Kings Cross
June 30th 2006
Published: June 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

KangaroosKangaroosKangaroos

Not in the Wild
Went to the Sydney Zoo known as Taranga yesterday, good selection of animals, clocked the Kangaroos, Tasmanian Devils, Koalas and came face to face with the worlds most venomous snake, luckily there was some glass between us, anyway lets hope I don't meet one when I get to more outbackish climes (which I will be doing before very long)

Enjoyed walking round the shopping areas of town today, again it's proper big city, more like America then anywhere I've been in America, but only on appearences. Was desperate to pick up some reading material in view of my forthcoming 'train time' I've got a feeling that it's not entirely possible to enjoy looking at the view for a full 24 hours a day.

One dissapointment is my hostel here, like the bloke in my room who comes in the morning and sleeps all day, then gets up about 6pm, I assumed he was working at nights or some kind of party animal, when I asked I found out it's beacause he likes to go on the internet all night??!!?? Oh dear! It's the least inclusive place I've stayed at yet, which is not good for the solo traveller. When
CockatooCockatooCockatoo

Keep me Cockatoo cool Curl
I return to Sydney to fly out I hope to find somewhere a bit funkier, maybe without a television? Maybe one day I'll be one of those weird parents that refuses to have a telly in the house?

I think the reall prob is I've got adventure withdrawal, maybe I should jump out of a plane again.

Ah well, board the train to Adelaide tommorrow, I have pretty much settled my Australia plans and where I'm going but I'll not reveal as I may change them, but put it this way the focus is West and then Central down to south, the boozy brit backpackers soaked east, that will be my last binge in Oz.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0731s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb