Tales Of Oz


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Kings Cross
May 19th 2008
Published: February 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

So friday was not a very eventful day and then friday evening we went out to dinner at aaron and ashleys friends house, her name is angela and she is a crazy brailian woman, the meal was not the nicest ever and then i feel asleep in front of the tv.

Then on saturday i went with aaron and ashley shopping and they are wosre than women at getting clothes......lol, other jobs were done and then we met the models in the office and headed for sydney, I was in a car with Jessie and Michael two male models and the girls went in aarons car and i cahtted with the guys and we eventually got to the hotel after getting lost...lol, the hotel was nice and me micheal and jessie were sharing a room and the was a single and a double so i bagged the single, we had drinks in the girls room and headed out in kings cross for mexican food and then we headed back for more drinks and then the first club which had a camera crew and photographers and full of industry types and it was 10 dollars for a drink.....ouch, i chatted with the boys and other models and well i was a little wasted and well i ended up falling out with aaron, we went to the next club and i was tired and drunk and headed back to the room to go to bed, next morning aaron was ignoring me and we all get ready and grabbed food and headed back to newcastle and when we got back aaron wanted me to leave and so i stayed in a hostel in newcastle which was a bit of a dump and then got the train to sydney, got a hostel in kings cross and then went and changed my flights again, im feeling home sick and miss my girlfriend and my cash is not doing so well and so i have cut my time in Oz and also cut out china and so i will be home end of july. I have 5 days in Sydney and i have already viewed the opera house, the harbour bridge and the royal botanic gardens and tomorrow hopefully bondi beach and coogee beach.

Tonight i tried to get cash out and no joy so i thought my card was blocked again, i rang my bank and it turns out my overseas limit is less then i was lead to belive and my card is not blocked. So need to try it again, however my bank could be telling porkies.

I managed to get 500 bucks out and then i went back to the hostel and got playing cards and drinking wine with some brit lads in my room.

Next morning i got up and tried to arrange my Uluru tour and it took all morning and is costing me nearly 500 bucks ouch..... and then i went and spent the afternoon at bondi beach and its a nice beach, not the greatest though and i paid for the pizza and wine night at the hsotel and so eating at the hostel tonight. At bondi i looked at getting a surfing lesson and one two hour session is 79 dollars ouch, think i will go to taronga zoo tomorrow.

Advertisement