Back to good old Sydney...!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Kings Cross
April 12th 2008
Published: April 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey Yall!


Hope your all ok!

Well things have changed again! I'm now back in Sydney!!!! Yep, just can't keep away from the place! nah, loved the Gold Coast (esp. the hot weather) but 10 weeks with no work and too much nightlife tempting you caused a massive dint in my bank account! Tried to find a job but not easy at all up there! It only had part time work with no guaranteed hours! Think coz it's a touristy place they are reluctant to give travellers jobs as they know they will do one in a few weeks time! Fair enough, but no good for me! Tried everything, even cleaning jobs, but got rejected for lack of experience!! what??? They obviously don't know how messy baz was, got more than enough experience cleaning up after him, hehe! (Only joking Baz!!).

So after 3 weeks with no money and barely being able to leave the apartment as nothing to do with no money, had to cut my loss and come back to Sydney! Knew I would get my old job back here and loads of other work going! Left the girls behind...they are happy in Surfers, and Nik got herself a part time job, so doing it alone now! Think it will be good for me! Although not really on my own! My 2 friends (Michelle and Michelle - never forget their names hey!) are in Sydney too! I met them at the Bankwest job and have been really good mates since! So they are kindly keeping me company!

I'm living in a hostel now! eek!! But surprisingly enjoying it! Michelle's are in it too, so nice having someone to cook with and hang out with each night! And loadsa other cool people there too! Always someone to talk to which is good! So quite settled there now! In a 4 bed room, sharing with a german girl who is nice (and there for a long time too which is good!)...only wierd thing is you never know whose going to be in the other 2 beds when you get home! But so far its been OK! Had couple of Swedish guys, and a Switz girl...no snorers and all friendly!

Working now too! Got myself a job the first day I arrived! Me and the 2 Michelles now work for Virgin Blue in the call centre!
My old room in SurfersMy old room in SurfersMy old room in Surfers

Yep, I left this room with the ensuite bathroom and all to live in a hostel! hmmm!!
Just dealing with their reward scheme! Thought it would be an easy job, just answer few easy questions and thats it! How wrong were we!! Its so hard, so much to learn! Have to pretty much know the role of an air steward as booking flights and stuff! But really good! Nice to use my brain again, kinda forgot I had one! Makes day go quicker, and its a guaranteed 40 hours a week! So happy with that!

Also planning to go to New Zealand in bout 2 weeks! Scott, the guy that I have been seeing pretty much the whole journey, is over there now! He left Sydney last week (just as I arrived, gutted!)...so gonna go and see him over there! We had always planned to go to New Zealand, but money and time got in the way of it, plus Nik and Sar never too bothered about going! But claimed some of my tax back now and with my full time job I should be able to get across! Flights are really cheap! Going to the north island and we're gonna get a campervan and drive round! Yep, I'm gonna be slumming it with no showers and all for 5 days! eek!!! Should be fun! Then going to go back to Fiji straight from New Zealand with Scott! Spend 5 days there and back to Sydney and the job! Can't wait to get back to Fiji! 5 days was not long enough last time! 300 islands and we only got to see 2 of them! so many other places I wanted to see so i will get to afterall! yeh!!

Anyway, gonna go as credit running low!

Hope your all well!

Miss you's!

xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

me and the 2 michellesme and the 2 michelles
me and the 2 michelles

Another messy night in Kingscross


Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0746s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb