Still in Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Kings Cross
December 29th 2007
Published: December 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The last few days have been fairly random...

Can't even remember specifics, except for that I am spending money like water and everything is expensive.

On the 27th, Ollie, Heather and Clare came over to my hostel and then we walked to Woolloomoolloo which is a posh part of Sydney, with Anna and Laura. Walked to the harbour, Botanical gardens and then had lunch in the foodcourt. (which wasn't great).

That night, we went out for a Chinese. Yes, I ate Chinese food! My first proper Chinese meal - I had chicken in plum sauce and egg fried rice, it was so delicious!!! And spring rolls (but I've tried them before) which were amazing! Then we went on to Scubar, then Sidebar, then the 3 monkeys, and rolled home about 3.15am.

Got a travel pass yesterday and went to Bondi junction (again!) shopping - got some fluro for New Years Eve. Then we went to Bondi Beach. Went in the water with Karen and Mike and then just lazed around for a bit.

In the evening, everyone came over to Kings Cross (hurrah!) and we had drinks at the Goldfish Bowl (Jaegerbombs - yay!) and then we went on to World Bar which was really good! I drank so much I'm surprised I'm still standing, but feel surprisingly good.

Today has been a mundane day - Heather is hungover, Simone is at work, Ollie is jaded....Heather, Ollie and I met up with Clare in Coogee and nipped into the Ozintro offices were I finally got my new cashpoint card after losing the old one - hurrah!!!

Apart from that, it's been boring. There is so much to do in Sydney but I'm just not really in the right mood I don't think. But I'm not going out tonight, so tomorrow I should be full of energy and vigour, lol.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb