A day at the spa


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darlinghurst
February 15th 2007
Published: February 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Note from the author: no pics today... the photographer has taken the day off

I have been looking forward to going to Zen Day Spa in Darlinghurst for a while. I researched and booked this spa day back in TO and the day has finally arrived. I'm very excited!!!

I had every intention of catching the bus. However, like all good intentions, I moved to Plan B when I woke up late (8:30 am) and my first treatment was scheduled for 9:30 am. From home to the spa is approximately 35 minutes by bus, and then a short walk, but being rush hour I wasn't taking any chances. So off to the taxi stand I toddled... only to find there were no taxis. STRESSSSSS!!!

Drama queen situtation solved, made it to the spa with 5 minutes to spare.

Don't be hating, but this is what I had done:

All this for only AUS$395 boys and girls. Remember, taxes and gratuities are included! If this had been Stillwater, it would've run me at least $650++.

I meant to take a picture of the spa, but being "Zen"'d out, I forgot. Here is the website if you want to check it out. I highly recommend it if you're ever in the city... www.zendayspa.com.au

Feeling very relaxed, I strolled over to the bus stop on Oxford Street. I had just missed my 392 bus back home and the next one was scheduled for 3:45 pm. No worries. I'm on holidays. I don't have to be anywhere. I can wait for the bus. I'll chill out for 30 minutes. Here it is... WTF?!?! Hey bus driver dude!!! Why aren't you stopping?? To give you some background, city buses have a maximum capacity of passenger standing room. Once they've reached that quota you have to wait for the next one. Even though there's loads of room to squish more people in.

So a little Grrrrrrrrrrr... ended up taking a cab back to the mall; did I mention I love where I live right now? Mall is across the street; bus terminus is across the street at the mall; taxi stand is also across the street. I'm totally digging this arrangement! Can't get dropped off at the mall without having a look around. I ended up with more cherries, sugar plums, ice cream, just bits and pieces really.

Stayed home tonight, made dinner (I know... unbelievable... I'm on a roll!). It isn't all about party, party, party ya know.

Am a bit concerned because Boris didn't make an appearance. Perhaps he's injured and lying wounded somewhere? Will check again tomorrow night. Who would've guessed that I'd miss him so much? His absence is like an empty void. Kinda.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0211s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb