Last few days in Australia...for now!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darling Harbour
March 27th 2009
Published: March 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone!

So am just putting some last minute bits and peices together before I head to Bali!

I leave for Bali Monday 30th early early!!! I get into Bali and have a few free days before starting my project with the orphans and disabled adults! Its a three week programme packed with lots of activities and caring for the locals!
I will be staying with a local family for the first week which I have to say I am so nervous about as I dont want to do something wrong in their home! I am then staying at the Orphanage (no not as an orphan) where I will also spend most of my time! Have read up a little on the do's and dont's of the indonesian culture so feel 90% confidient I shouldn't offend any one as they are very strict on their religious rules! eeekkk!!

So, I meet jack today at 5pm!! AAHHH!!! Had a funny dream he asked me to marry him and put a ring on my finger in the shape of the Opera House! Definatly been in sydney to long now! haha!
Weather is a little over cast so think we'll prob head for the bar as I'm sure the boy is not fed up of them yet!!!

Jack and I are also going on a show boat cruise sunday night as a goodbye now till end of august...will be a little sad but am so excited for the cruise and show (and all inclusive 3 course yumi meal!!!!!)
The cruise is docked up at the harbour and looks so beautiful!! Very excited!!!!

Last night I met with two friends from back home (Tom mutch and christian) who are now living here and that was hillarious! They are living in hornsby which is a really sweet area then Mel and Michelle came and met us for a goodbye as Mel is off back home! Goodbyes are becoming far to often 😞

Also a HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to the swifts and the arrival of baby Danika and I hope you are both doing well! Miss you lots!

So if I can get another blog in before Bali I will but if not I guess i'll update you all in a month as if they have no hot water they'll prob have no fast speed high connection internet...haha!!

AAHHH Wish me luck on another new little adventure!!

MWHA Miss everyone lots and lots xx

Mum - I will use my Lebara Chip and Call as soon as I get to Bali....sadly our many many many phone calls may be limited this month but that may save our phone bills so perhaps its a good thing...hehehe! xxx

Ebonne - I will try and speak with you before I leave or once I get there. Miss you lots! xxx

Advertisement



27th March 2009

Your travels
Hi clare just a quick message to say hello. It sounds like your having an excellent time and look forward to hearing all the stories you will have to tell! Make sure you look after yourself! Love big bro!
27th March 2009

poor lil orphan
Oh mo no chats..will have to make up for it when you back on Aus chip. Bet those orphans cant wait for you to teach them to tap dance with a lil bit of street jazz thrown in!! Bali will never be the same again :) Beware the left handed hand shake...you could get arrested! Can you take some persil 2 in 1 tablets for washing clothes in the river. No seriously we wish you much luck on the latest adventure. Hope it all goes well. Those lil orphans will light up when you come into their lives im sure. Love and miss you soooooooooo much. Speak soon. Take care xxxxxxxx
28th March 2009

CUMONE....
Cumone!! glad to see your enjoying yourself - been missing your furry lil face. Boat cruise and food sounds yum yum! Send my love to Jack too. What a funny lil dream you had there, next time you want to try and turn that house into a big diamond!!! Have a fab time at the orphanage - sounds like will be an experience. Make sure you don't get into trouble staying at a familys home am sure you'll be fine. Love you lots and jelly belly smelly tots xxx : ) Lil Davids bday was on wed so we all going thorpe park tom - hope the weather stays nice.

Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0773s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb