Emulating Mr Benn and Dunkin Donuts!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darling Harbour
February 26th 2009
Published: March 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today's adventures took the energetic traveller out to the Darling Harbour and the National Maritime Museum where he not only scaled the heights of a lighthouse, he also boarded a warship and the first time ever...a submarine!!! Crikey those things are small... being over six feet tall, leaves not a lot of room to manoeuvre and clambering through the air locks took some agility I can tell you!! As for the sleeping compartments, forget about it hehehe!!! I then walked across to Liverpool St to find somewhere to have lunch and found The Three Wise Monkeys Bar where I had Nachos and a nice cold pint. I returned back to the hostel via the QVB building which is nice and houses some great shops...pricy but great yes. Oh yeah, I must mention my first Dunkin Donuts experience...a ring doughnut smothered in chocolate, which I dedicate to Sammy...my partner in The Biggest Loser except for us...the concept of the show is all wrong, so whilst the general idea is to refrain from food temptations...we will be plunging in there with our wooden spoons munching through the delights!! Tonight's shower was in cubicle two which was like standing underneath a tap as the shower head was missing, please don't expect a report on cubicle three...the lock is missing!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb