Kings Cross!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Kings Cross
February 27th 2009
Published: March 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

The plan was to take a ferry out to Manley today, however, with the sky distinctly overcast to say the least...I went for a general amble around most of Sydney instead. I saw some very cute jellyfish swimming around under Circular Quay, Castlereigh St was partially closed due to some dodgy scaffolding and the impressively sounding World Bar was distinctly 'Un-world' like. I somehow found myself attending a WW2 memorial service for Australian, Dutch, American and British Personnel which included the playing of the National Anthem which I haven't heard for who knows how long and whilst I was there, I also had the pleasure of meeting a very pleasant Aussie Sailor as a bonus which was kind of nice!!! The afternoon saw me wearily tread the streets of Kings Cross featuring some nice shops intermingled with numerous seedy establishments such as Porkies, The Pleasure Chest and Two Hands Required...hmmm, I am now thinking pottery!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb