So this is how it begins


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darling Harbour
September 14th 2007
Published: September 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Shark AttackShark AttackShark Attack

Shark from the underground tunnel at the aquarium.
I arrived in Sydney on the September 11th and off I went. I spent 4 full days here and did basically every tourist attraction and then some. Botanical gardens, opera house, harbour cruises, Circular Quay, Darling harbour, Hyde park, Manly beach, Kings Cross, etc .Colleen & Hillary arrived yesterday and we had an...interesting night in Kings Cross that led to a rough morning but overall a good time.

I'm a little sick of Sydney considering this is my third time here and doing it solo everytime. Its a big city with an enormous amount of men dressed up very nice. And tons of tourists. I felt pretty good when some other tourists were asking me for directions like I didn't look like one. While staying here I didn't meet one Australian which I think will be the trend as I head North. I want to stay in smaller towns to avoid the huge crowds.

I'm off to Port Stephens tomorrow where life should be a little slower.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Harbour BridgeHarbour Bridge
Harbour Bridge

Harbour Bridge in the background. I'm standing next to the Opera House.
Opera HouseOpera House
Opera House

Opera House from the bay
Opera and BridgeOpera and Bridge
Opera and Bridge

Opera house and harbour bridge from Macquarie Point in Sydney
DowntownDowntown
Downtown

In front of the harbour bridge
BYOBYO
BYO

Colleen and Hillary
Botanical GardensBotanical Gardens
Botanical Gardens

Messing the some of the functions on my camera in the botanical gardens


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb