No more un-employment


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Coogee Beach
December 15th 2005
Published: December 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I am an un-employed bum NO MORE!!!!.... I had a trial shift at a place called La Cita bar & restaurant last Saturday and I've been called back in on Friday and Saturday this week, tomorrow. I have had to go and purchase the standard all black uniform of a bar tender which has eaten into my funds a bit but the pay here in Oz is SO much better than in the UK, I'm on roughly $16 = 8.50pounds an hour (so Colin I'm now getting payed more than you... think your big time eh?!! haha).
You can check out their extremely cheesey website at the following address go to the virtual tour if you want to see it. http://www.lacita.com.au/Flash/home2.html
The bar is much cooler than the website I can assure you!!
It's based on Darling Harbour which is a really cool and lovely area of Sydney as you can see on some of the previous photos in earlier blog entries.
The weather is amazing just now and some tan lines are begining to appear here and there, but I normally just go down the beach naked to avoid such things!?! (don't worry, I don't really Mum!)
We have now made the flat our own and it's looking very lived in with pictures up on the walls and the fridge is covered with pictures of beautiful women, a true bachelor pad!
Apart from that we spend most of our time either on the beach or at work so not much else to update.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0176s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1006.2kb