Update!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » CBD
January 8th 2014
Published: January 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Royal Botanic GardensRoyal Botanic GardensRoyal Botanic Gardens

Check these roots out!
Hi everyone!

I hope you are all looking forward to the start of term and starting classes again? 😊

Here are a few photos of my time in Sydney so far... I leave for Melbourne on the 11th January, driving via Canberra (the capital) where I will be staying the night before finishing the drive to arrive in Melbourne on the 12th - thankfully they drive on the same side of the road as we do!

I went to see 'La Boheme' at the Sydney Opera House yesterday evening, it was quite something! Hoping to catch the Australian Ballet Company in Melbourne.

I hope you enjoy the photos... I have explained what they are and where they are on the actual photo.

Lots of love,

Miss Jo xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Sydney Opera HouseSydney Opera House
Sydney Opera House

It reminds me of an armadillo!
Chinese Garden of FriendshipChinese Garden of Friendship
Chinese Garden of Friendship

Still practising our first positions!
Chinese Garden of FriendshipChinese Garden of Friendship
Chinese Garden of Friendship

We watched mum and dad take turns feeding their babies... very special.
Sydney Harbour BridgeSydney Harbour Bridge
Sydney Harbour Bridge

The view from Milsons Point - North side of the Harbour.
Toronga ZooToronga Zoo
Toronga Zoo

My favourite animal, enjoying a good bath and a drink on a very hot day!
Toronga ZooToronga Zoo
Toronga Zoo

I found a koala bear, snoozing the day away!
Toronga ZooToronga Zoo
Toronga Zoo

This kangaroo definitely wasn't hopping about today, far too hot for him!


13th January 2014

Happy New year!!!
Hi Jo, looks like your having fun we are jealous!! Just writing this before going to pointe. Back to inter on saturday, it's going to be weird not seeing you!! Enjoy!!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
15th January 2014

Hey Milly, Molly, Mandy!
Hi Molly, I am having a great time :) It's so hot though! How was pointe? I will miss you as well this Saturday :( I hope you enjoy it... let me know how it goes! Miss Julia knows where you guys are at, I gave her lots of notes :) Lots of love to you, mum and dad xx

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb