Bondi and work


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
August 1st 2008
Published: August 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Continuing the beach visits I spent the day at the infamous Bondi Beach. Now don't get me wrong, it is absolutely beautiful but I was a tad disappointed, I think I was more impressed by Manly.
However, the fine white sand, rolling surf and some sun bathing eventually won me over, hence the message in the sand.

I had read about Waverley cemetery in the Lonely Planet and about the amazing views so I wanted to go see it. There is a walk from Bondi beach along the coast passing about 3 other beaches finally reaching the cemetery. The walk was very scenic and apparently there was a big whale and her calf just off the shore about 2 hours before I arrived (curse my ability to lie in) so I missed that but even so it was a great day, The cemetery was very peaceful and yes the views are to die for (sorry!)

On friday I starting at work, the Art Gallery of New South Wales. I was shown around and the gallery is fabulous. I was also shown a selection of work that had been pulled out for me to work on and its great! So
Bondi beachBondi beachBondi beach

'Rock pool'
now I cant wait for Monday to get stuck into it all.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

BondiBondi
Bondi

Views along Bondi, on the way to Waverley Cemetery
Waverley cemeteryWaverley cemetery
Waverley cemetery

Nice place to rest!


8th August 2008

I am so jealous
What a wonderful time you are obviously having!!! Your Uncle Alan got to Australia twice (while we were in Guam) and loved it...it was like a combo of the UK and US. How is work going? Love, Bobbi
14th August 2008

We have so much in common!
so...not updating these blogs so frequently any more hmm? hope your having a wonderful time, Skype soon!

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb