The Final Itinerary - for now at least - Part 1


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Newcastle
July 12th 2011
Published: July 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So after a lot of shuffling, number crunching, and trying to make up my mind on what to see and that perfect balance of tours vs alone time.... the itinerary as of today *please note it is subject to change*

LA - 4 days on my own

In this time I want to see the farmers markets, WB tour, the hollywood sign, get to Santa Monica, and just wander around the city.

Trek America tour - Western BLT - this tour takes me from LA - San Diego - Lake Havasu - Grand Canyon - Las Vegas - Yosemite - San Francisco - Santa Barbara - LA

The reasons for choosing this is it lets me do the things that were important to me - stay over night in the grand canyon, 2 days to explore Yosemite, time in San Fran, plus some time traveling the PCH.

Boston - 3 days

My time in Boston was initially longer, but given the time of year and the fact some of the things I was wanting to see will be closed due to the weather. The things I still want to see quincy sqaure, boston common, Harvard, MIT, wander the harbour area a little.

Toronto - 3 days

Toronto was an addition I wasn't sure of at first, but the more I read into it the more it appeals to me. It is added in as the base place to travel to Niagara to see the falls. But I am looking forward to seeing a few of the sites, possibly even catching an Ice Hockey game and doing some shopping.

Niagara - 2 days

The Falls!! and possibly a trip to Niagara on the lake.

This takes me from Jan 7th through to Feb 4th the next update will be part 2 of the itinerary Feb - Mar


Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb