One night in NewCastle


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Newcastle
December 16th 2007
Published: December 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Newcastle...... well we were warned..... We arrived in the rain and it was grey and everything seemed shut..... we managed to find the local I site to see if we could find a hotel. Maybe we weren't looking very hard but there were very few. We ended up finding a place on the edge of town I slept for a few hours, we had dinner... we went to bed.... We have no pics... Russ asked me to add a blog... and here it is!!!!!!
I have decided New Zealand has spoilt Oz for us.... The hotels are better, the people friendlier, and no matter where you go, the views are Stunning!!! Except Hamilton..... but I wont go into that....and it is nice to be warm cos most of NZ was B*****Y Cold, . I'm sure that if the sun had been out Newcastle would have been lovely. All the guide books made it sound great.....
Maybe I'm just a whinging pomme........


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb