Got a job and living in Manly!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Manly
March 1st 2007
Published: March 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!

Hope you are all well!

I am fine, thankyou very much, and am now settled in the beautiful seaside area of Manly in Sydney.

I've also got a job, which is great news. It's working for a start-up fund management company focussed on the Infrastructure sector. It's called RARE Infrastructure, and there are only seven people working there at the moment. But prospects look good, and all the people I've met are nice, so I'm really looking forward to starting there and being part of something that hopefully grows well!

I've got to sort out visa stuff, and obtain a 4 year working visa (which seems pretty straight forward) but I should be starting near the beginning of April.

As a result, it's time to hang up my sandles (they are falling apart a bit, but have done so well supporting me all the way around South America and SE Asia that I'm thinking of having them framed. Not only to remind me of my travelling days, but also to make me look forward to new ones whenever they may be!)

Besides, getting the half hour ferry from Circular Quay in Sydney to Manly makes you feel as though you are going on holiday every day, and the beach is a 3 minute walk away from where I am living, so I will have to buy a new pair of sandals at some stage!

I've gone and bought a laptop, so I can keep in touch with everyone. Below are all my details for various sites etc, so I promise to keep in touch with everyone better now that I have my own laptop.

Skype username: TimmyH73
Myspace page: http://www.myspace.com/TimmyH73
Email: humphreys_tim@hotmail.com
Phone number: +61 422 854 927

Anything else then just ask!

With work, I've been told to expect 2-3 weeks travelling every 6 months, so if I am in the area I'll be sure to pop in!! And likewise if you are near Sydney then it would be great to see you too!

Cheers,

Tim


Advertisement



1st March 2007

It's nice to know you are doing fine. I'm happy for you finally finding a place where you can settle down. In my own way i miss you lots...come and see me sometime if you are at least as near as Sweden :)
1st March 2007

About bloody time!
Now perhaps you can find yourself a wife, settle down and have kids and enter the real world! If the rest of us mere mortals have to suffer then so can you! Many congrats bro - Harry is already planning his gap year from Uni (afterall, it is only 10 years away) so make sure that you have plenty of room at the inn!

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0258s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb