Surfing with the dolphins!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Crescent Head
January 31st 2008
Published: January 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone..

ok...so today may be my FAVOURITE entery ever....because today was probably THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE!!!!!!!!

So we went out this mor ning and scouted out a few beaches to find the best waves...and finally we found them...along with a family of dolphins...

i was out on my surf board when i saw a few waves over a bunch of dolphins swimming about...so i made my way over they were right up by my board....it was omg the most amazing thing ever....there were a bunch of mums with their calves and one of them even puton a little show for us (honestly like 10 feet away from me) and just jumped up into the air like he was in a show (but these were obviously wild dolphins just swimming about) omg words cannot describe how ecstatic i am and how amazing it was and how close i was to them...

sorry the pictures haven't been working out too well on here but when i get to an internet cafe i'm gonna try and sort it out... i'll have some of the dolphins..not any close up cuz i had to swim out quite a ways but you can still see em

i also caught some awesome waves today too which was awesome....my arms are gettin a little burnt despite the layers of sunscreen and zinc....boo...but i'm takin good care no worries..tomorrow (which is friday for me) will be my last day at surf camp...then i'm going to byron bay for a day or two and then from there working my way up the coast...i dont really know what i'm gonna do but just as the trip has been thus far it will work out just fine! if anyone would like a postcard please send me your address i just dont usually get a chance to look up addresses when i get to a computer because theres either people waiting/i'm out of time/i'm out of moneyy...lol

LOVE YOU ALL!!!
xoxooxxoox

Gen

PS I LOVE MY LIFE!!!!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1157s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb