My place


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
February 2nd 2008
Published: February 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 112 - Sunday 20 January

Although I like surfers its time to move on. Next stop Byron Bay a town named after myself. Although only an hour and a half's bus journey from surfers you cross a time zone thus losing an hour. It was already early afternoon when we arrived in town.

Everybody raves about the place but I don't think its anything special. Don't get me wrong its a nice town but its just the same as many other places. It does have quite a nice beach though so we headed down there to spend the afternoon.

Unfortunately its a sunday night and for some reason the cheap backpacker bars/clubs are shut tonight. As this only leaves us with pubs where its about 3 quid a pint we stayed in and played the PSP instead.

It was a really hot night and I couldn't sleep. In the next bed to me a really good looking kiwi girl is staying. At some point in the night she returned from wherever she'd been earlier. She thought I was asleep, and got totally undressed right in front of me. As I didn't want to startle her, I remained still but it was certainly a pleasant end to the evening.

Day 113 - Monday 21 January

After getting up and checking out at 10 am, we had a bit of a wander round the shops. I'm looking to swap my lonely planets at a book exchange for new zealand and south america ones, but as I couldn't I spent an hour in the local library instead making notes on places to go in Fiji.

It was then another afternoon spent down the beach before we took the overnight bus back to Sydney.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0648s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb