Ofsky to Canberra


Advertisement
Published: March 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey All,

So said goodbye to my travelling Buddy Kevin this morning 😞 I was really really sad; him and I have travelled side by side for a solid 2 months and he is like my big brother so it feels very weird to now not wake up to him jumping on my head where he's come in drunk or find him asleep at the end of my bed because he couldn't make it up the bunk beed ladder! So many funny times but all part of my great little memories...onwards and upwards tho... tomorrow myslef, Jack B and Brooke head to Canerra to stay with our friend Lee...super excited!

Met some really cool girls; Melanie and Michelle who are coming to the airport with us in the morning to catch their flight to Melbourne then us three girls and Jack W are sharing a room back in sydney on the 25th March once we're done in Canberra... ( I know having two jacks is getting confusing)! Plus Jack doesn't know all this yet so jack if you read this that is the plan; dont worry its all booked you just have to show up and look pretty!
Have had all my jabs now and bhave had my visa apporved, just waiting on the stamp which will be ready for me after Canberra! Tonight Jack B and I had some Suchi followed by Thai food (a, its the cheapest thing to eat here and b, its so yumi?! Tonight we're going to chill and watch a DVD at the hostel, pack the ever growing bags and get an early nights sleep for our stupid o'clock flight!!

So after Canberra the plan is to spend a few days with Jack W....have booked us something very special for the night of 28th but will have to right it on here once we've done it as it is a suprise for him!

Then as you definatly all know by now 30th March I fly to Bali!! Been reading up on my do's and dont's once in Bali and wowie they are pretty strict! You can not use your left hand to signal someone towards you as the left hand is used to wash your body! They eat rice with their three fingers and scoop the vegetables with their thumbs! Plus a little burp after dinner is always appreciated! I have a little list on the essentials language must know's, this include how to greet your "elders" (age 30-40) and how to greet the 40 +! Will definatly need to get a few sarongs as shoudlers and knees on show is a no no plus when you work with children you have to wear long skirts or trousers! IN 40 DEGREE HEAT!!!!!!!!! So got a busy week in reading up everything I need to know! I love Australia so much and its beautiful here but I am very ready to move on and am SSSOOOOO EXCITED FOR BALI!!! (Yes mum you were right; to long in sydney)!!!

For those of you who know my friend Mickey from home I am staying with him from the 4th May - 14th May so straight after Canberra, if any one has any cheap suggestions where to go for 3 weeks in OZ after that befoer I head to New Zealand, feel free to let me know...hehe! May do West Australia so if anyones been please a few tips would be cool as not many backpackers I have met have been there!

Wowie this was a long one today, Okay so will leave you on that note with all the plans up to date!

Next message I am sure will be filled of fun stories of the 4 amigos back together in Canberra!! Whoop whoop!!

Love you lots and lots and lots and miss you lots and lots xxx

Clarey xxx



Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb