Back in Sydney after a lot of waiting...


Advertisement
Published: February 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

That's me and Stacey!That's me and Stacey!That's me and Stacey!

On her front veranda.
Meet up with Stacey
Few hours to eat and talk
Onward to Sydney.

I woke up really refreshed this morning and feeling much much better today. Did some final packing and checked my email before Stacey came to pick me up. It was great to see her again...a familiar face!

We went out for brunch at a really nice restaurant where I had some really yummy waffles. Yes, my appetite is back! After catching up over brunch Stacey drove me up to Redhill lookout to have a look over Canberra from where else but the top of Redhill. LOL

Then we made a short stop at Stacey's house and met her lovely dog Cody and her dad Larry. Before we knew it, it was time to be dropped off at the bus station. I waited and waited and waited for the bus. I called to see where the bus that was supposed to pick me up was. They had me on hold for what seemed like forever since they were trying to get a hold of the driver but were quite unsuccessful. Guess they were in the mountains or something with no cell phone reception. Or they did get a hold of him and he was too far away to come back to pick me up. In the end they booked me a ticket with Greyhound and I eventually made it into Sydney after 9PM.

I was supposed to meet Ashley for dinner when I got into Sydney so I sent her a text message to let her know I was gonna be severely delayed! No worries she said. She was nice enough to wait for me and we grabbed a bite to eat at a kebab and chicken place and ate and chatted the night away.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.563s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 39; dbt: 0.5069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb