On the road again


Advertisement
North America
July 9th 2015
Published: July 9th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I got on the road about 10:20 this morning, Oscar
waiting by the door crying. Now he won't get back in the camper. I'm at
the Ohio Turnpike rest stop south of Cleveland, the 2nd rest stop west
bound. I stopped at the first one and didn't feel right there so I went
to the next just 29 miles down the road. The turnpike is costly but
after driving on PA roads, it's heaven. The weather past Lock Haven was
terrible, rainy and windy so I had to work hard to keep Penelope on the road. Then there was an alert for a probable tornado in the county I was in. Just GREAT ! It rained so hard I had to slow down to 40 to be able to see, especially with the trucks passing at full speed, 70 or better. Glad I was up higher in the camper, don't know how the cars could see at all.

Then there was construction, stop/go and stop again. Oh well, I was not in a hurry.

One thing I did notice while traveling through PA is that the abundant
rain is producing record crops. The corn is usually thigh high this time
of year, this year it's over my head and starting to tassel already.
The world is lush.

So at 6pm I am here for the night, my first rest area overnight. Hope it's not too noisy, I do feel safe.

I'm enjoying a Panera bread sandwich and using their internet, all is well in the world.



Hope to be able to keep the blog going while on the road, just depends on the internet service.

Short day tomorrow, I'll be staying in West Branch, MI. Never been there before.








Advertisement



Tot: 1.905s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb