Rihla #25


Advertisement
North America
April 2nd 2012
Published: April 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

<p>Spring break has been so relaxing for me. It all started Friday with a bulls game with my friends and my mentor. We had so much fun, and of course, the bulls won. Saturday, I woke up and my mom had to go to the hospital because she wasnt feeling well. Thank God she is ok now. Sunday, I went to church, it was palm Sunday so we had a great service and a choir concert afterwards. Monday, I went to detention, but it was still fun because my Dad picked me up and we went out to eat and just hung out the whole day. It was fun because it had been a while since I had seen my dad, so I was kind of happy! Tuesday started off by going on a college visit to Millikin University with my mom and my boyfriend. It was a great school and I loved every moment when I was there. After the school visit, we headed over to spingfield where we got to take a tour in Abraham Lincoln's original home! On Wednesday, I hung out with my cousins and auntie, oh but before I could do that I had to clean uo the house. While with my cousins and auntie, we went easter dress and suit shopping for my little cousins. It was fun because after that we took them to see the easter bunny which one of my little cousins were scared of lol. After that, we went to go see mirror mirror, which was a good movie and funny. On thursday, I went to go visit Ounicy University which was a long 5 hour drive. I loved that school my than Millikin! I think that is the school I want to attend in the fall! On Friday, I hung out with my boyfriend all day. We went to the zoo, out to eat, and then went to Navy Piere. Saturday I stayed home and did my homework and worked out. On Sunday, it was easter so I went to Church and then went to easter dinner at my great aunt's house and just hung out with my family. It was a great spring break.</p><p>In Q4, I am looking most forward to the last day of school!</p><p>I want to end my acedemic year with at least a 2.9. <em></em>I will do this by doing all of my work and turning it all in on time. I will finish strong like Mr. Sicat always have told us Seniors.<br></p><p><br data-mce-bogus="1"></p>

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb