Rihla #26


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 15th 2012
Published: April 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Create a TOP TEN list of the best experiences you've had or things that you like about UIC College Prep.

1. Being able to play the Clarinet

It was a blast learning how to play the clarinet, and Mr. Sanders was an awsome teacher at teaching us. I picked up so fast and love playing the clarinet. If I could play it all day, I would.


2. Going to my first band competition

This band competition was very intense. It was our first competition, and we were up against some of the most well known bands in Chicago. Though, we went through it and got division 2 bands. That is pretty good for our first band competition.


3. Meeting some of my friends

High school at UIC College Prep has taught me that not all people are going to be your true friends, and you can not call everyone your friends. I learned that the hard way, but I think it is a great experience because I learned from it and know I can count my really good friends on one hand.


4. I like how we have advisory sisters

My advisory sisters are sometimes not the best, but they do make me fill good sometimes and I am glad to have them. I was glad that I got a chance to meet them.


5. I like how I had a guarenteed spot in UIC if my ACT and GPA were good

I was glad to kno that I had an automatic spot at UIC just because on my GPA and ACT. Iwas proud of myself because UICCP game me that oppurtunity just by me attending.


6. Being a cheerleader

This was a great experience becasue I got a chance to have fun, and work on a sport team which I have never done before. I worked hard for my spot on the squad, and I worked just as hard to stay. It also kept me in shape!


7. Advanced/ Varsity Singershen on.


This was the number one of my experiences. Although I am not in there now, I still call it my family. I joined this 9th grade and was with Ms. Ulett from there on. I had so much fun in advanced singers with Ms. Ulett becasue I did what I love to do, and that is singing. It was so much fun and I will never forget it.


8. Getting to the end of the road with this school

It has been a tough 4 years, but I fought through and have gotten to the end of the road. I say this was a good experience because it was. High School is something you can never forget.


9. Growing up

While in UICCP, I have grown up and have watched myself grow up. It has been a challenge with dealing with somethings that I have to to grow up, but I look at High School as a place to grow up.

10. I like how I feel prepared for college

UICCP has prepared me so much for college. they may have not prepared me for life because we have been so sheltered, but I think when I get in college, I wont have to struggle like most college freshmen.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0646s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb